abnoob.blogg.se

Lil wayne the carter 3 album song list
Lil wayne the carter 3 album song list











Quickly following up this latest wave of success, Wayne released Tha Carter II in December 2005. His mixtape tracks usually feature beats borrowed from other artists with new lyrics that he creates. Then, in a career-changing move, Lil Wayne took a break from creating a traditional style album and released his first collection from his underground mixtapes: Da Drought (2003). The rapper's next two albums, Lights Out (2000) and 500 Degreez (2002), sold modestly compared to his debut. 'Lights Out,' '500 Degreez' and 'Da Drought' Fresh also served as Wayne's producer on the recording. Featuring appearances by members of the Hot Boys as well as the Big Tymers (Brian Williams and Mannie Fresh), the recording went double platinum. The title track was a big hit, and the album reached the top of the hip-hop charts. Lil Wayne launched his solo career with Tha Block Is Hot (1999). At the age of 16, Lil Wayne was on his way to music stardom. Their next effort, Guerilla Warfare (1999), did even better, eventually selling more than 1 million copies. Their debut album, Get It How U Live!! (1997), sold more than 400,000 copies. The group was made up of several of Cash Money's rising stars-B.G., Juvenile, Turk and Wayne. 'Get It How U Live!!' and 'Guerilla Warfare'Īs part of the Hot Boys, Lil Wayne got his first taste of success. I think you just live, y'know what I mean? You're either living or you're dead.” “I've never listened to any other music but my own.” I just went crazy.” “I don't think life is about a pace, living slow or fast. That was kind of weird to read that I'm dead-mostly because I was reading it.” “Put it this way, I don't write anything that I don't expect to hear in a stadium.” “Tattoos are just a way of expressing myself. So, yeah, I always knew I was gonna be one.” “The most bizarre thing I've ever read about myself is that I was dead. As long as people remember me forever, that will be enough for me.” “I starting rapping when I was 8 years old ….Nobody in the world could have told me I wasn't gonna be a rapper. Honestly it was just one big humbling experience.” “Titles are titles, and names are names. And the two go together hand in hand perfectly.” “I think that most people who come out of just want to make the most of life afterwards. But the bullet went straight through, and I bounced back in two weeks.” “Hip-hop is an expression.













Lil wayne the carter 3 album song list